Happy 4th of July Weekend

399290_572407702774452_256464122_n

I am back from Ohio.  Had a great time.  It was worth the long drive both Thursday and today to spend it with a good friend and her family.  Ohio is really beautiful and because I have ancestors from Ohio the land really speaks to me.  It is a wicca thing and not something Catholic Christians understand.  I have always had a strong connection to the earth and the spirit.  Nature is my church.

Have a long day tomorrow.  I hope I can sleep well tonight.  Have a doctor’s appointment tomorrow, so I couldn’t stop in Iowa to visit another dear friend today.

Good night

Will end with this song

My friend’s uncle got married this 4th, and they played this.  They had known each other 33 years years before finally getting together.  I wish them the best.

Leave a Reply

