I embrace the change

533855_10151041683986965_1528795574_n

DAR meeting this Monday and I am very excited for the beginning of a new year. The girls won’t recognize me as I have lost 55 lbs since April. I can honestly say I have very little that fits me. Trying to hold out until I get to my goal, but I need to buy some at my mid point. I have 45 to goal to reach my total goal of loosing 100 lbs total.

I will not allow anyone to verbally attack me with lies and half truths. My mother I allowed because she was my mom. This person will never get close to me again, as I have healed so much since I started therapy in AZ.

I have learned to remain calm and silent and not be drawn into a verbal screaming match. This person doesn’t realize how lucky they are that I have learned to deal with hurt and anger in a more healthy way.

I will not allow anyone to pull me down, so I am moving on and moving forward on my journey of peace and healing.

Spiritually I am allowing myself to explore different options.

Going to go to church tomorrow where Bobby George gives the service at the nursing home. It has been since last Spring since I had a chance to see and really talk to Bonnie, my friend, and Bobby’s wife.

2 Comments »

  1. 1
    Tina Says:

    Chrissy, I like your blog!

  2. 2
    chrisy58 Says:

    yes, I am wiccan.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

