We had DAR meeting today

64526_293512834087648_1308396035_n

Today was the George Washington tea.  Today 22 Feb. is George Washington’s Birthday, though you wouldn’t know it because this nation doesn’t honor it anymore.  They lump all the President’s together now.  

I have been fighting a sore throat so I think I am getting a cold.  I get a cough and it always goes to my lungs.

Alot is happening around the world, on the POLITICAL FRONT.  i may not say anything, but that doesn’t mean I don’t know what is going on.  I have just been keeping silent and letting things play out.  

I used to think that one person could make a difference in the world, but I don’t believe it anymore.  I got tired of fighitng and fighting for what is right, only to continue to hit a brick wall time and time again.  insanity is trying the same thing over and over and expecting a different result.  I am not a quiter, so for me to admit defeat and let go was very diffficult  It took me many years to face the truth that help is never coming in my fight against White Nationalism and all the other evils in the world today.  I am not fighting anymore and am just working on my healing.

I am in a much better place today then I was a year ago.  I am glad I went through the groups I went to in AZ as they really did help me heal.

Yes, I have made mistakes in this life.  I have done things that I am not proud of, but am ashamed of.  I will be the first one to call myself an idiot.  To me it is worst to make mistakes and do wrong and refuse to admit your mistakes and to say your sorry and refuse to do the right thing.  We all know people in our lives who have hurt us and treated us wrongly who never give you another thought aa long as they live.  They only think of themselves.  You hear about when someone ignores their cries for help, yet they ignore the cries of their neighbor when she reaches out to them for help.  When I read a story in the paper about an  old friend who had his call unanswered for heating oil, I thought now he knows how I felt when he ignored my request for help.  You see we reap what we sow, so he reaped what he sowed.

Yet the Bible tells me I must forgive and forget.  How do I forget?

I am not as angry but there is still a little anger inside of me toward this person.  I have prayed that God will show me the truth.  Maybe the truth is that Joe  has no honor inside of him and lacks the courage to face me and talkl to me.  I have honor and courage to face Joe K, and to tell him the truth.  Look I was wrong too.  He has a right to be as angry with me as I do with him.  Yet, the difference is I am willing to face him and listen to him with an open mind, whereas he refuses to give me a chance to face the accusations against me.  He judged me on gossip and hearsay anad mis-information.  I didn’t judge him, but have given him every chance to defend himself.

I used to think I wasn’t good enough for Joe K, but the truth is that Joe isn’t good enough to be my friend.  

I have lots of friends in my life who love me and know the truth person I am and see my heart of gold.  I am happy and I am at peace.

Love and blessings to all who read my journal.

4 Comments »

  1. 1
    chrisy58 Says:

  2. 2
    chrisy58 Says:

  3. 3
    chrisy58 Says:

  4. It’s still Officially classified as George Washington’s Birthday. President’s Day has no official status


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

