26 May 2013

198673_408089375971802_1017892030_n

Good morning. Hope everyone is having a nice weekend. Think I will go to church this morning. Going out to dinner with a friend to the German place. He likes German food too. Have a busy day today and tomorrow before the movers come.

Love this song. Our God reigns with wisdom, power and love from Heaven above..

Unlike my Wiccan/Pagan friends I don’t worship nature, but I know I feel God in nature. I praise God in the nature. I may not be expressing very well what is in my heart and head, but I look at the moon and the stars and I praise God for his creation.

I do believe that God wants us to be good stewards of his creation.

He created the earth, the skies, the oceans, rivers and lakes. God created the birds, the mountains, the flowers and trees. He created the fish, the deserts and all life on this planet.

Steve Green is the singer who came to Salina and asked the churches to provide the back up singers in his concert. He has such a beautiful voice and I was honored to sing a few songs with him on stage.

I hope when Michael W Smith comes to Salina that he will ask the churches to provide back up singers too as it was great fun to be a part of the concert.

This is one of the songs we sang on stage with him… The message is wonderful.

Still love listening to this song as I still remember the part we sang.

Need to think about getting ready for church.

Leave a Reply

