24 May 2013

407355_566298606717908_729009605_n

Happy Memorial Day Weekend. Hope everyone has a great weekend.

Yesterday my friend Arleen and I went to a Bavarian Point in Mesa.. It is a German food resturant on E Main Street in Mesa and the number is 480-830-0999. Was glad I got a chance to go one last time before I leave AZ. We have had many family celebration and I have had many good times with friends there. The food was excellent as always. Arleen is new to the area and she really liked it so hopefully she will go back and it will become a part of many good times here in AZ for her too.

The German Village is still there in Junction City so I am looking forward to going back there again after all these years and making good memories there again too. My mother and I really enjoyed the German Village. It was just a small family style resturant and the food was excellent.

My great grandfather was from Germany so I am 1/8 German. The rest of me is from the British Isles ( English/Scottish/Irish ).

I loved Germany and the Black Forest. Would like to go back again someday and make it to Berlin. I had a pen pal in my youth who was in East Berlin and I would love to see the places she wrote about in her letters.

Michael W Smith is coming to Salina sometime this Dec. Can’t wait to see him in concert. My friend Anne and I went to see Amy Grant, so I know she will want to see Michael W. Smith. I wonder if he like Steve Green will ask the local churches to provide the background singers. It was such an honor to sing with Steve Green and will never forget how I felt singing on stage in front of a large group of people.

There is a lot I can say on the Political side of life, but will give it a break for Memorial Day weekend. I still think Obama is a scum bag adn that is not going to change. I think Holder is a scum bag too and that is not going to change.

I am not some ra ra cheer leader who blindly follows the President and those in Government who have proven themselves liars and criminals. Obama is a very good liar and really believes people are that stupid. His latest speech on drone use is a perfect example of his lying. I don’t believe one minute that he cares about the loss of life. He let his own Ambassador be tortued and murdered by Muslims and the three men who died with him. Ambassador Stevens was a Democrat who Obama appointed and if he didn’t value HIS LIFE, what makes me think OBAMA VALUES MINE OR ANY OTHER AMERICAN?

Yet, I do value the lives of the men and women in the ARMED FORCES who have died for this nation in the battles of the nation’s History. I value what my dad and Uncle Jack did in WWII. I value the lives of the men who died in all of our WARS. I seperate REMEMBERING THE LIVES OF SOLDIERS and PRESIDENT OBAMA.. MEMORIAL DAY TO ME ISN’T ABOUT OBAMA GIVING SPEECHES AND ACTING LIKE HE CARES ABOUT OUR SOLDIERS AND THE AMERICAN PEOPLE AND TRYING TO LOOK GOOD FOR VOTES AND APPROVAL RATINGS. MEMORAL DAY IS ABOUT REMEMBERING THE SACRAFICES THAT EVERYDAY AMERICANS MADE WHO ANSWERED THE CALL OF DUTY WHEN NEEDED.

Memoral day isn’t about family cookouts or the first weekend of Summer. It is about Remembering the lives of those who died in battle.

We have Veterans in this nation who are suffering and need our help. Why not visit a Veterans Hospital and bring them a care package of items they need. When I was NSDAR we always did that. I can tell you they always need stamps and note paper and pens to write their love ones. They can always use reading material to read. You can always call and see what is needed.

It shouldn’t matter if you are a Progressive or a Conservative, on this Memorial Day weekend put aside your differences and come together as Americans and do something kind for Veterans.

It is sad that we have lost that feeling of being AMERICANS first and our Political Party and view second.

Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

