Happy St George’s Day

44

Good morning.  Today is St George’s Day and people of English heritage are flyiny the flag of St George.  Fly the flag proud.

Today I have my session with Helen and then tomorrow I leave for Salina.  Looking forward to being back in KS.  I have always loved it there.  The farmers are happy as they got some snow and they need the moisture for the crops.

I am looking foward to getting out of this heat for a few days.  It has been in the 90’s and 80’s are hot to me.  I am looking forward to be in the 50’s to 70’s.

The first place I want to go when I get to Salina is the cozy inn.  They have the best hamburgers I have ever tasted in my life.  On Saturday on what would have been my mother’s 91 birthday I may try and go to the Brookville hotel as they have the best fried chicken and cream corn.  She loved their cole slaw.  I never liked cole slaw, but for those who do, their cold slaw is wonderful.

I love food and so I really enjoy good food. 

I am not binge eating anymore.  Yet I can still enjoy good food and eat as a normal person does and not use food as a wall to keep me safe from bad men.  I am learning to build a door in my wall.  The little girl inside of me is hopefully beginning to feel safe enough to let the weight go as a way of protecting myself against unwanted advances by bad men.

Even if my soldier friend and I become nothing more then pen pals, I will always be grateful that he is making me feel it is ok to open up to a man again and be safe.  That not all men are bad.

I am a strong woman or I wouldn’t have survived what I have survived in this world, but with the PTSD, the little girl inside of me is still afraid so she used weight as a way to protect herself against the unwanted advances of bad men.  The problem with walls is they not only keep the bad men away, but the good men away too.

Having a friend to write to who says nice things to build me up is helping me feel better about myself.  I hope that by writing him when he is in the danger zone of Afganistan is helping him deal with what he is having to go through.  It is hard on our soldiers being so far away from home and their loved ones.  So we both are being supportive of each other as true friends are for each other.

Hope everyone has a great day.

Chrisy

2 Comments »

  1. 1
    chrisy58 Says:

    Getting ready for my trip. The session with Helen went good. We are going to be working on setting some goals. One of the homework assignments is to think of what is really important to me ( virtues).

    Truth is very important to me, as well as courage. Those are the top two. I think Truth and courage go hand in hand. If I could find a career in a field that held those virtues to be important that would be a start.

    Truth and Courage don’t seem important to people in the 21st Century. Our own President and Political Leaders LIE to us on a DAILY BASIS. If our own GOVERNMENT doesn’t value TRUTH, then the AMERICAN PEOPLE are not going to hold it high on their list of virtues.

    The LIES from Obama and the Government get more and more bold on a daily basis. You see I don’t think they CARE that they LIE.

    The mainstream MEDIA also LIES. IF OBAMA AND THE GOVERNMENT LIE, I GUESS THE MEDIA THINKS IT IS OK TO LIE TO THE AMERICAN PEOPLE TO. THEY WOULD RATHER COVER TAYLOR SWIFT, KIM K, OR ANY OTHER STAR, OVER TELLING THE TRUTH AND EXPOSING THE LIES THAT THE GOVERNMENT AND THE PRESIDENT TELL. THEY COVER UP THE LIES, SO THEREFORE HAVE BECOME JUST AS GUILTY OF LYING TO THE PEOPLE AS THE PRESIDENT.

    IS IT ANY WONDER THAT PEOPLE DON’T TRUST EITHER THE PRESIDENT OR ELECTED POLITICAL LEADERS AND THE MEDIA?

    I guess another virute I think important is doing one’s duty.

    It WASN’T WRONG THAT I STARTED TO FIGHT WHITE NATIONALISM.

    Yet, I also can’t continue to fight this BATTLE alone, so the White Nationalists win.

    I am fair in how I treat people and hope that they will be fair in how they treat me. Yet, I have found the opposite in life. People harshly judge me without giving me a chance to defend myself or give my side of the events.

    I FEEL VERY STUPID TO EVER HAVE THOUGHT POLITICS WAS AN HONORABLE PROFESSION OF HONORABLE PEOPLE WHO WANTED TO DO THE RIGHT THING FOR THEIR NATION AND THE PEOPLE OF THEIR NATION.

    I always thought that George Washington was an honorable man who fit into that group of Leaders who did what was true, honorable, and had the courage and strength to do the right thing. Very much lacking in the world today and I would say extinct in the UNITED STATES GOVERNMENT TODAY.

    WORKING FOR GOVERNMENT IS NOT SOMETHING I WANT TO DO ANYMORE. I THINK THEY ARE ALL SCUM SO THAT WOULD NOT BE A GOOD FIT.

    I am sure I will come up with a new dream and goals.


    Place in the World
    Michael W. Smith

    Going to try for Santa Fe tomorrow.

  2. 2
    chrisy58 Says:

    From the Everyman album, that I wore out because I played it so much. Still love this song.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

