5 April 2013

543310_514358178586398_2120458852_n

Good morning.  I want to start the day out with Here Comes the Sun.  Love that song as it makes me feel that good things can happen to me today.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U6tV11acSRk

This song is for my friend Cheryl who is going through a rough patch.  Remember I am always here for you when you need me.   Love you.

Going to look at three places this morning.  I have pretty much decided on location which is the first and most important step in looking for a new place to live.  Now I can concentrate on the area I want to live in.

Going to the jazz festival this weekend in Chandler with my friend Arleen which will be fun.  She is artistic like me and so we seem to have a lot in common.  I love good jazz.  I like a lot of different kinds of music.

I really want to become good on the drums and bodhran.  I feel so much better when I can play my music and sing with others.  I think it will help me in mastering the drums that I started out with piano and then went to violin.  I can read music.  I loved the fiddle but because of breaking both wrists very badly I can’t play the fiddle anymore.  I chose the drums because I come from a long line of drummers who were good musicans.  I also know that the more I practice the better I will become, so I want to live in a place where I can practice my drums/bodhran and not have neighbors calling the police on me because of the noice, lol.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V3jCYm_QGZQ

Hey Jude

In a Beatles mood today.  I would love to see Paul in concert someday.  I admire him so much for all he has accomplished in music. 

As you know if you read my blog, I am a major Beatles fan and have been since my youth in the 60’s; and White Nationalists really pissed me off with their comments about the Beatles being traitors to the White race. I haven’t forgotten or forgiven you White Nationalists for your comments.  So I will continue to play the Beatles songs on my blog as a F you.

You White Nationalists are lower then the lowest human being to attack George and John who are no longer on this planet to defend themselves.  Paul and Ringo are alive and can fight their own battles.  I am sure they both know what it is like to have people tell and write untrue stories about them and might even laugh at some the lies… 

White Nationalists how does it feel to have such hate in your hearts toward people?  I would rather be a boomer who believed in the message of love, peace, and seeking to make this world a better place, then to be you who believes hate, seperation, and division makes for a better world.  Yes, we are over the hill boomers to you young White Nationalists, but we can still fight for what we believe in inspite of being over 50.

Have a great day everyone.  Thank you for letting vent somemore and getting somemore of my anger out toward White Nationalists for their evil thoughts and comments about the Beatles.

The younger generation can’t understand the talent of the Beatles and how many in the music world were inspired by them and their music and used that inspiration to create their own music.  Those of us who play music, no matter what level you play at should always stand up and defend one another when another musican is being unfairly attacked and lied about.  We all begin playing our instruments as a beginner and get better with time and practice.

 

 

 

1 Comment »

  1. 1
    chrisy58 Says:

    My evening is turning out ok. I needed something good to happen to me and it did. We will see what the future brings. Joining Christian mingle was a good thing so far and I think I made a friend. He said I have a nice smile, so that is a positive.

    Tomorrow Arleen and I go to the jazz festival and then Keegans for dinner.

    Looking for love

    In the mood for a little country. Loved this movie.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

