30 March 2013

180257_383021715078305_260049057375572_1008875_409620431_n

I really like the thought in this quote.

Good Morning.  Hope everyone is having a nice Easter weekend.  We got a good offer on the house so now comes the fun part of really looking for a new place.  I still have to finish my PTSD therapy here so can’t leave AZ yet, as it is helping me and I want healing so very much.  I am thinking of Mesa.

On the George Harrison facebook group I belong to they started the day with Here comes the Sun, so I will start the day on my blog with the same song.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U6tV11acSRk

One thing I want to do when I get settled is to find someone who teaches the Irish Bodhran so I can take lessons.  Yes, they have lessons posted on youtube, but I still think it is important to have someone in person work with you.  Plus it is a door for connecting to others who play Celtic music, so maybe I can start being active in music again.  I also sing..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=endscreen&NR=1&v=KEJa_VgpIAc

The Corrs-Toss the feathers

They have a really good woman who plays the Irish Bodhran

Hope everyone has a great day.

Chrisy

Leave a Reply

