27 Feb 2013

59385_508256762528980_1378453986_n

Good morning.  Took my sister to the airport and had to deal with a major traffic backup due to a big truck turning over and blocking all lanes of the 10 heading toward Tucson at the split.  The only way around the accident was part of the right lane and shoulder.

Came back and finished my last response to John’s 2 comments.  I notice there are more comments pending, but I have to start on my jouranal for survior’s group tomorrow and finish packing and getting things ready for the open house this weekend, before I head out Friday to visit my friend in New Mexico.  I haven’t had a vacation in 3 years so am really looking forward to getting away with Benji.  So John I will approve your comments and start replying to your latest comments.  Will start responding tomorrow and when I return from my trip.  Am enjoying our discussion and hope you are too.  It is good because it gives both of us a chance to have to defend what we believe and to make us more sure in our beliefs, so I thank you for talking to me and posting on my blog.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1lWJXDG2i0A

Start the day with some Tom Petty.  Love this song.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?NR=1&feature=endscreen&v=hMHjjvLjtAM

Lynyrd Skynard was playing while I was sitting in the traffic jam.  It felt so good to finally be free from the parking lot of 10 this morning, lol.

Well, I better get off here and start my journal entry.  The topic this week is to personal to post here. 

I hope that if you have been sexually abused and raped as a child and still suffer the effects that my journey of getting the help will encourage you and inspire you to take the first step in healing.  It took me a long time to find a program that I came to trust the people enough to start opening up to them.  I have that with the place I am getting treatment from.  There is help out there, but you must be willing to take that first step and work through the difficult emotions we feel.

Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

