My mother died in her sleep last night.

mom

My mother is on the end with a pretty scarf. This was when we lived in Playa Del Rey and during very happy days.

This morning I found my mother dead in her bed.  It has been a long day.  I am in shock, sad, but at the same time feel relief.  It seems so quiet here without her barking orders at me.  Hope she is happy and in a better place.

Saged the house and said a prayer that she is happy and with her loved ones who she loved and who loved her.  That she is in the light.

It is going to be a busy time, but will write on my journal as stuffing down my feelings with food is not the answer.

Don’t feel like cooking tonight so I think I will pick up something from Keegans as soon as I walk Benji.

Tomorrow I go and meet with Valley of the Sun.

Will think about the journal for my survivors group later.

Chrisy

 

I will think about what I am going to do next and where I am going next. Don’t plan to stay in AZ after my Survivors group is over in March. Would like to go to the UK at some point before moving to Hawaii. She always wanted me to go to the UK as she knew how much I loved it there and have always dreamed of going. Guess I need to think about getting a passport.

1 Comment »

  1. 1
    chrisy58 Says:

    It feels so quiet here without her.

    Found out tonight as I was trying to contact her friends, that her good friend Maryanne who moved to TX died two weeks ago. They hadn’t had time to write people here in AZ about Maryanne.

    I really loved Maryanne too, as she was a really wonderful southern lady from TN and DAR.

    They were really good friends in the DAR and now they have died so soon of each other.

    So glad I have my Benji.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

