Tuesday

I have a busy day today.  Going to meet a good friend for lunch today and have other errands to do in Salina.  It is a beautiful Spring day that reminds me that Spring is just around the corner, as well as another birthday in my life.  I will be 56 in a couple of weeks.

Reading my books that I am reading, I realized that because of the way Jews have been treated in Europe that a lot of people don’t know they have any Jewish blood in them because their ancestors converted to Christianity.  Some by the sword and some because they came to believe in Jesus Christ as The Lord and Savior.  Yet to the Nazi’s anyone with a drop of Jewish blood in them was sent to the concentration camp to be gassed.  I am glad I know the truth of what my DNA is.

One of the common qu;estions that people ask is how can other human beings treat other human beings so evil?

I still don’t know the answer to that question.

I thtink it has to be something inside of them and would allow them to do such evil deeds.  Then another part of me knows how easy it is to be brainwashed and to look at the so called enemy as not a human being, but as someone to be destroyed.  I see that same kind of brainwashing happening today in the world.  

Saturday is the DAR Geroge Washington tea, which will be nice.  It is good to be back in my chapter that my mother and I first joined together.  Coming back home to Kansas has been and continues to be very healing for me.

Love and Blessings to all who read my jorunal.

1 Comment »

  1. 1
    chrisy58 Says:

    A little Bjorne Thomas to start the day


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

