Coming to terms

424720_527400400606893_1689133087_n

Last night as I was reading in the Holocuat book I am reading of real stories I knew that I was right that if I had been alive and living in Nazi Germany I would have been one of those who faced death because of the Jewish blood in my veins.

” Among the German, Czech and Austrian Jews who had been deported to the Lodz ghetto were 250 who were only Jews according to Nazi designation. ¬†Although of Jewish birth, all 250 were baptized Christians. On Christmas Eve they held two services, one for Catholics and one for Protestants. ¬†The Catholic service, attended by 40 people, was conducted by Sister Maria Fuhrmann, a Carmelite nun from Vienna, and a Master of Theology. Two Catholic priests, both Jews by birth were among those at the service.” ( pg 244, the Holocaust, the history of the Jews of Europe during the Second World War, by Martin Gilbert)

How many people were like me who didn’t know they were born with Jewish blood and were raised Christian?

So I get back to the question, can one be Jewish and believe in Yeshua (Jesus)? P

I am reading a book by a Rabbi of the Messianic Jewish Faith. I really like his book so far.

I do believe in God. I believe he has a hand in my finding out the truth of my genetic being. Some people would think it doesn’t matter as we are all the same, but I think it is important to know who we are and our ethnic make up.

I am happy I took the DNA test from ancestry.com.

I would rather know the truth, then continue to think I was German when I have zero German Blood running through my veins. I was living a LIE.

I still love German food and think Germany is a wonderful nation and the German people have given the world great gifts of music and other works of art.

Yet, I am not German and I wouldn’t want to continue to think I am German when I am not.

I found out I am also Italian and I have always loved Italy.

The truth is the most important thing to me.

I am not going to be ashamed of who I am but embrace whoever I am.

Love and Blessings to all who read my blog.

6 Comments »

  1. 1
    chrisy58 Says:

    Love this song

  2. 2
    chrisy58 Says:

  3. 3
    chrisy58 Says:

  4. 4
    chrisy58 Says:

  5. 5
    chrisy58 Says:

    I used to sing along with her in my youth.

  6. 6
    chrisy58 Says:

    Last one. The ski jumping is on.

    I have not given up my dream of love. Somewhere out there he is there. God will bring us together when the time is right.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

