26 Aug 2012

I  love this picture and so I put it on my online journal.  My Benji is a toy poodle.

Neil Armstrong died.  In 1969 I remember watching him on tv taking the first step on the moon.  Was 11 years old, but I still remember.  Every tv set across America I believed was tuned in to that historic event.  He was a true hero, when in the world today there are very few REAL HEROES.

My thoughts and prayers are with his family and friends who are grieving today.

Hope everyone has a nice Sunday.

Chrisy

1 Comment »

  1. 1
    Gar Says:

    I heard about his passing. I recall reading books about the moon landing conspiracy, but alas it happened as you say.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

